Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

my book buddy tanya phillips

on May 27, 2014

WELCOME TO MY BOOK BUDDY 
TANYA PHILLIPS 

WHAT WAS YOUR FAVOUR BOOK AS A KID ? 

My favourite children’s books were Malory towers by Enid blyton. I can still remember going into the little bookshop in town and paying for them week by week. I think I liked to imagine I was in the boarding school having all that fun. My daughters are now reading them. 

WHAT BOOKS DO YOU LIKE TO READ ? 

I tend to read most books. I’m not keen on thrillers or sexually explicit books. Don’t particularly enjoy sharp books either. 

WHO YOUR FAV AUTHOR ? 

I like many authors. I love the Harry potter books and re read them often. 
WHAT YOUR FAV BOOK AND WHY ? 

I think my favourite book though is P.S. I love you by Cecilia Ahern. It’s a book I read when I was pregnant with my youngest daughter and I remember crying and laughing all within the same page. 

HOW MANY BOOKS DO YOU READ A WEEK ??

I tend to read one or two books a week depending on my pain levels. I read both on my kindle and books. The majority on the kindle for ease. However nothing beats that smell and feel of a brand new book. 

DO YOU PREFER BOOK OR KINDLE ? 

I’m just about to start a new book haven’t decided yet which one. Luckily I downloaded a few free ones today so maybe one of them. 
TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOU SELF ? 

I’m a 37 year old mum of two girls who has always enjoyed reading. I can remember reading my books like my mum whilst eating my breakfast. I do the majority of my reading whilst in bed. Unfortunately I’m disabled and currently not working so this allows me to read more. I love to see my daughters reading and enjoying books that I did when I was younger. It’s lovely to re read as an adult.
I LOVE TO DO A BOOK BUDDY EACH WEEK IF ANY ONE WOULD LIKE TO DO PLEASE TELL ME THANKS YOU TANYA FOR BEING MY FIRST BUDDY X

Leave a Reply

