Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

my blog book buddy check it out

on August 4, 2014

This week book buddy is Julie smith 
welcome to my page and blog Julie thank you for doing for me. 
Fav kids book ?
the whole adventure ” series by Enid Blyton Read them time and time again I think I wanted to escape into this world of adventure they lived in and I picked them up at a boot fair few years ago and dead them again lol 
Even now I like a book that takes me into a world well away from this be it crime . Romances I like modern with a sense of hul
What books you like to read?
Crime and mystery and adventure (Dick Francis and the Modesty Blaise series in particular) romance but only modern with a sense of humour ie Katie Fforrde . Some older science fiction 
Fav book ?
that’s a hard one .Maybe JJ by Jane Green ( because of my battle with weight I can sympathise with the character . 
How many book do you read ?
How many I read depends on time maybe 6 a month ( mainly pick them up at boot fairs ) 
Def prefer books to kindle? . To me the book itself helps me believe in the characters the author has created . 
What are you reading today ? 
I’m reading Codeword Golden Fleece one of a series of black Magic/adventure books by Dennis Wheatly( a boot fair find read most of his but not this one ) 
Could you tell me a bit about your self ? 
I’m 55 and work full time managing a Thorntons chocolate shop ( a big change in occupation for me as 30 years as a bookie hence my love of racing novels) I live by the sea in beautiful broadstairs with my two rescued lurchers Maggie and . Who hate it when I pick up a book ( I should be walking them they say) and have been known to eat them lol
Thank you julie 
I love more book buddy if you like to be one please say thank you amandajayne x
Leave a Reply

