Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

my blog review for the summer guest by Emma Hannigan

on September 2, 2014

THE SUMMER GUEST BY EMMA HANNIGAN 
THE BLURB 
Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay. 
A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove Bay…
Lexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No. 3 Cashel Square to its former glory. So imagine Lexie’s delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years ago.
Kathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home… and longing for distraction from the grief of losing her husband.
And as Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles with her loss, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imagined.
In Caracove, there’s more than a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.
WHAT I SAY 
What a joy to read a great summer read . I love all the characters they were fun and the story touched on some serious issues very well . The whole book to me about friendship .
Kathleen back on home ground she come back home from the USA 
Sam and Lexi live in her old home she lived in as a kid she want to take a look inside so she pops a note in the door asking if she could take a look around sam and lexi have work hard doing it up will she like what they done ?
Lexi calls her to come to look round soon they become very good friends 
Lexi asks Kathleen to stay in the basement for the summer we get to here why Kathleen here 
Kathleen just like a grandma figure they all seem to get on with her they all go to her for advice she a very kind lady she seem to have a very calming way about her a very nice grandma figure full of love 
Lexie a very strong lady she doesn’t want any children she got a fab job she runs a art gallery she always very busy she will be 40 soon she need to think about what she wants out of her life 
Amelie a great character she a very mixed up young lady she just wants to be loved she not sure what she wants or were her life going she a girl who just want to have fun 
This is not a good thing for her 
All the characters seem to be a very different times in their life’s i think they all go to work through their problems you could relate to them all you get pull into their life’s 
I could feel all the emotion , the happiness, the tears and the love they all felt the book so easy to read it fun a very enjoyable read the writing style very easy to read it just flow along 
4 stars a good book read enjoy pass on 
About the Author
Emma Hannigan is the author of six bestselling novels, including Perfect Wives and Driving Home for Christmas, and a bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf which charts her journey through cancer. Emma lives in Bray, County Wicklow, with her husband and two childr
en

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: