Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

Tanya review post on a monday my birthday post Harry Potter

on September 29, 2014

TANYA REVIEW POST ON A MONDAY 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TANYA X 

HARRY POTTER 
I decided last week that I fancied a week of birthday themed books as thought a birthday book would be great to post today on my birthday. I read quite a few but really the books that always remind me of birthdays are the Harry Potter books. Of course they start with both the birthday of Dudley, Harry’s mean cousin, and of Harry Potter himself turning of age to go to Hogwarts the school of magic. The series of books cover Harry and his friends Ron and Hermione through their school years and the many adventures that they get up to along the way against the dark arts and he who must not be named.

I first came across these books as an adult as obviously I am not that young!! I was teaching in a year 5 class, the year after I graduated, and all that the children discussed was the Harry potter books. Obviously I wanted to know what all the fuss was about so read them. Then my husband read them, then my mum and my in laws. Needless to say we were all hooked and could not wait for the next book to be released. For our first anniversary my husband bought me to book set which was then only four books. We eagerly awaited the release of the films. They are good but of course your imagination is better.

We have twice been to the Harry Potter studios once just me and hubby and once with our girls who are now hooked on Harry Potter books. The studios are amazing and even though been twice I could happily go again. The detail that goes into the sets and all the props is outstanding and Of course the added bonus is the butter beer!!!

If you haven’t read Harry Potter I think you should as J K Rowling is an amazing author and her writing technique improves during the series.

About the Author

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was J.K. Rowling’s first novel, followed by the subsequent six titles in the Harry Potter series, as well as three books written for charity: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard. The Harry Potter novels have now sold over 450 million copies worldwide and been translated into 77 languages.

I got to say i never read any Harry Potter books Tanya says i the only person that not read any ? 
Have you all read i can not be the only person can i ? 
i seen the films i did enjoy them 
Should i look out for the books ? 

A fab post Tanya thank you so much again and Happy Birthday to you x 

The books in order are

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, 

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, 

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince 

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

3 responses to “Tanya review post on a monday my birthday post Harry Potter

  1. I love, love, love this post! Happy Birthday Tanya!

  2. Tanya phillips says:

    Thanks just read what you said. Nice to think somebody likes my post x

Leave a Reply

