Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

JANE A HOBDEN ON MY BLOG Q & A HER BOOK FAB THE HARTFORD INHERITANCE CHECK IT OUT

on November 19, 2014

Photo: I LIKE TO WELCOME JANE A HOBDEN WHO WROTE  The Hartford Inheritance TO MY BLOG TODAY  I ASKED JANE A FEW QUESTION  This was my book of the week last week on my blog  What inspires you to write? Since I was a child I have loved the process of storytelling. I adore the process of unravelling and preparing characters and a plot line and when it comes together, it's very satisfying. Did you base your character on people you know? All of the characters are created from my imagination. Where did your idea for this wonderful book come from? I absolutely love thriller books, books with twists and turns. I came up with the idea of the twins through the generations with very differing personalities and the twists and turns through the book unravelled as I began to write. I had no idea how it was going to end when I stated the process. Do you have twins in your family? No. Do you have a favourite character and why? I've become quite attached to the characters and they are very visual to me. I adore the character of Kitty Harmer because it's her story. I'm also very fond of Nancy Williams who looks after baby Charlotte Riley. Whenever I went through the process of editing and rewriting, I struggled to get through that chapter without emotion! What next for you as a writer? I'm in the process of writing a prequel dealing with how the curse began and go into more detail of the relationship with Percy and Jane Hartford and Jefferson and Alice Tomlinson. Then I plan to write a sequel to deal with the aftermath of the Hartford twins and what happened next. Did you set this book in a real place or is it just your imagination? Rollesby is a real village on the Norfolk Broads. A friend of mine lived there for a while and it really is the most beautiful and peaceful place. It's very small and the locals are very friendly. The Manor Houses that the story revolves around, Belford Hall and Hartford House are from my imagination but they are the type of places that you can imagine in Rollesby. What books do you like to read? I love thrillers especially psychological thrillers.  I like to start a book and not know where it's going to take me. Do you prefer book or kindle and why? I never thought I would be converted by Kindle until my husband bought me one for my birthday last year. Now I'm a big fan and haven't bought a paperback book since. Where do you like to write and what do you like to drink? I have an office at home which is my 'space'. It's a very little room but I absolutely love it. I'm a big tea drinker whilst I work and a red wine fan at the weekends!! Do you have an author that at Christmas you have to buy their book? I also enjoy historical dramas that feature around real characters from history and for this reason I'm a big fan of Phillipa Gregory. If she's got any books I haven't read I'm always keen to get my hands on one of her books. Would you ever do a Christmas book about Belford Hall? I hadn't thought of something like that but yes, once I've done the prequel and the sequel if people love the old Hall as much as I do, I would love to stay with Belford Hall.  Belford Hall is almost a character to me now. I would love to live in a place like it. Do you believe in ghosts? Have you seen one? I tell my children ghosts aren't real but I am always swayed if someone tells me a story of the supernatural or the spirit world. I would love to think that there are ghosts but I've never seen one. What's your favourite Christmas food? We always have turkey because it's traditional but I'm not really a big fan of it. I eat it despite that. My favourite Christmas good has got to be mince pies.  How long can a book take you to write and how long do you sit to write for in a day? The Hartford Inheritance I wrote in a few months.  Some days I could write for about 8 to 9 hours for 3 or 4 days in a row and then I wouldn't go back to it for a few days. With the prequel I'm taking my time a bit more as it's more concentrated on a handful of characters and I really want to develop them as much as possible. WHAT GREAT ANSWER JANE THANK YOU SO MUCH  PLEASE CHECK JANE BOOK OUT MY 5 STARS READ IT A FAB READ YOU WILL ALL LOVE IT  HERE THE LINK  The book is only available as an ebook on Amazon.  So please check it out here the link  http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00KMEO2EO/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_8VJAub0XPFZ2E              I LIKE TO WELCOME JANE A HOBDEN WHO WROTE
The Hartford Inheritance
TO MY BLOG TODAY
I ASKED JANE A FEW QUESTION

This was my book of the week last week on my blog

What inspires you to write?
Since I was a child I have loved the process of storytelling. I adore the process of unravelling and preparing characters and a plot line and when it comes together, it’s very satisfying.

Did you base your character on people you know?
All of the characters are created from my imagination.

Where did your idea for this wonderful book come from?
I absolutely love thriller books, books with twists and turns. I came up with the idea of the twins through the generations with very differing personalities and the twists and turns through the book unravelled as I began to write. I had no idea how it was going to end when I stated the process.

Do you have twins in your family?
No.

Do you have a favourite character and why?
I’ve become quite attached to the characters and they are very visual to me. I adore the character of Kitty Harmer because it’s her story. I’m also very fond of Nancy Williams who looks after baby Charlotte Riley. Whenever I went through the process of editing and rewriting, I struggled to get through that chapter without emotion!

What next for you as a writer?
I’m in the process of writing a prequel dealing with how the curse began and go into more detail of the relationship with Percy and Jane Hartford and Jefferson and Alice Tomlinson. Then I plan to write a sequel to deal with the aftermath of the Hartford twins and what happened next.

Did you set this book in a real place or is it just your imagination?
Rollesby is a real village on the Norfolk Broads. A friend of mine lived there for a while and it really is the most beautiful and peaceful place. It’s very small and the locals are very friendly. The Manor Houses that the story revolves around, Belford Hall and Hartford House are from my imagination but they are the type of places that you can imagine in Rollesby.

What books do you like to read?
I love thrillers especially psychological thrillers. I like to start a book and not know where it’s going to take me.

Do you prefer book or kindle and why?
I never thought I would be converted by Kindle until my husband bought me one for my birthday last year. Now I’m a big fan and haven’t bought a paperback book since.

Where do you like to write and what do you like to drink?
I have an office at home which is my ‘space’. It’s a very little room but I absolutely love it. I’m a big tea drinker whilst I work and a red wine fan at the weekends!!

Do you have an author that at Christmas you have to buy their book?
I also enjoy historical dramas that feature around real characters from history and for this reason I’m a big fan of Phillipa Gregory. If she’s got any books I haven’t read I’m always keen to get my hands on one of her books.

Would you ever do a Christmas book about Belford Hall?
I hadn’t thought of something like that but yes, once I’ve done the prequel and the sequel if people love the old Hall as much as I do, I would love to stay with Belford Hall. Belford Hall is almost a character to me now. I would love to live in a place like it.

Do you believe in ghosts? Have you seen one?
I tell my children ghosts aren’t real but I am always swayed if someone tells me a story of the supernatural or the spirit world. I would love to think that there are ghosts but I’ve never seen one.

What’s your favourite Christmas food?
We always have turkey because it’s traditional but I’m not really a big fan of it. I eat it despite that. My favourite Christmas good has got to be mince pies.

How long can a book take you to write and how long do you sit to write for in a day?
The Hartford Inheritance I wrote in a few months. Some days I could write for about 8 to 9 hours for 3 or 4 days in a row and then I wouldn’t go back to it for a few days. With the prequel I’m taking my time a bit more as it’s more concentrated on a handful of characters and I really want to develop them as much as possible.

WHAT GREAT ANSWER JANE THANK YOU SO MUCH
PLEASE CHECK JANE BOOK OUT MY 5 STARS READ IT A FAB READ YOU WILL ALL LOVE IT

HERE THE LINK
The book is only available as an ebook on Amazon. So please check it out here the link

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00KMEO2EO/ref=cm_sw_r_tw_dp_8VJAub0XPFZ2E

Leave a Reply

