Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

Amanda from @Chocolate -Pages on my blog today

on February 7, 2015

Photo: Amanda on blog very soon

Amanda on my blog today
Thank you for this lovely birthday post and having me on your blog.

What do you want for birthday?

My birthday is not until November, so really it has not long passed. I actually wrote a post about it, which you can find here
My Birthday Celebrations.http://wp.me/p4CHeD-8c
For my last birthday, I had a camera which I love. For my next birthday, maybe clothes and chocolate and books.

What books are on your birthday list?

I had some great books for Christmas, a few blogging books which have been really interesting. Some of the books which I would like to receive are:

100 Proposals, By Holly Martin.
The Chocolate Lovers Diet, By Carole Matthews.
Fangirl, By Rainbow Rowell.

There are many more, but I won’t list them all here. I already have a huge to be read list. I’m not complaining though, I’m excited to read them all.

What do you do on your birthday?

I like to go out to eat on my birthday. A good restaurant with my Husband and have a nice relaxing evening. Nice food, a glass of wine or lager and some delicious chocolates. Sometimes, I go to the cinema aswell.

What food do you like?

My favourite food is chocolate. My favourite meal is a chicken dinner, roast chicken, roast potatoes and parsnips, Yorkshire pudding, peas, carrots and gravy. Yum.

What the worst gift you had?

I went through a phase where everybody seemed to buy me scarves! Although the scarves themselves weren’t bad gifts, I had loads and loads. I had to say to everybody, NOMORE SCARVES PLEASE. Truthfully though, I appreciate any gift that someone has spent their time, money and thoughts on.

The best gift?

I really like the camera I got as a gift for my last birthday, because I can use it for my blogging and I can also use it on nights out, family get togethers etc. That was a great gift.

What cake do u like?

My favourite cake is chocolate cake, I like things like rocky road, mud cake, fudge cake, basically any kind of chocolate cake. You can tell by my name and my answers that I truly am a chocoholic.

If you could have a party what kind would you have?

I don’t think I would like a party that was just for me, I would be too shy and not like to be the centre of attention. I would prefer just to do something nice with my family. Maybe a special meal cooked for us and presents for me!

A special birthday you can remember from a child and how?

I remember a birthday party I had in primary school, I invited lots of friends from school and a few who were in a different school but lived nearby. It was a lovely sunny day, so we all played in the garden. My Mum made a picnic tea and a homemade chocolate cake. I remember being very proud that my Mum made the cake herself. It looked amazing and tasted amazing too. Simple childhood days!

What tea do you like to have?

I think my best tea would be a buffet type tea, with cheese, canapes like prawns in batter, mini quiche, crisps and dips, cupcakes, that kind of thing. A chocolate fountain with all nice things to dip into it would be good too, fruit, marshmallows, bread sticks. Ooh, and pringles, got to have pringles. Mmmmm, I’m getting hungry now.

Thank you for these questions and for posting my answers on your blog. I wish you a fantastic birthday week. I hope you have nice surprises and special treats. Happy Birthday AJ.

Amanda birthday 3rd November

2 responses to “Amanda from @Chocolate -Pages on my blog today

  1. Lucy Ends says:

    Mmm … craving chocolate cake, now … 😛

  2. Thank you for having me on your blog. I have loved your special birthday week.
    Amanda.

Leave a Reply

