Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

DYING FOR CHRISTMAS BY TAMMY COHEN my 100th review on net galley

on February 21, 2015

Photo: My 100 review on netgalley tomor will this fab book   Photo: My badge on netgalley

MY 100TH REVIEW FOR NET GALLEY I HAVE  NOW GOT A TOP REVIEWER BADGE TO I SO HAPPY

DYING FOR CHRISTMAS BY TAMMY COHEN

THE BLURB

A powerful psychological thriller to chill you over Christmas – the twists of GONE GIRL, the suspense of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP, the pyschological intensity of MISERY …

I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger. To mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last. The twelfth day is getting closer. After that, there’ll be no more Christmas cheer for me. No mince pies, no carols. No way out …

WHAT I SAY

WOW WHAT A BOOK IS JUST CHILLING, ADDICTIVE AND SPINE CHILLING I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN

it got twist after twist it just a perfect thriller not like other christmas read you could read any time of the year

I just loved it i was hooked it very tense and it will make you cringe

Dominic Lacey just so evil he seemed so nice to start with but them he became a very scary character he will get in to your head he did that to me i keep thinking about the story and him

Jessica was a young woman out doing her christmas shopping she meets Dominic in a cafe she ends up going back to his flat

WHAT A BIG MISTAKE

the plot so gripping Dominic keep Jessica in his flat he gets her a present each day but they are not the normal gifts each gift we get to hear about them they take you into Dominic mind We get to the story behind the object or gift he gave her

We get to hear all so what he capable of he was just so scary he was a very warped man .i felt some of the gifts helped me to see why he was like he was

He was going to keep her in the flat for 12 days he got 12 gifts omg what could happen in 12 days you got to read to see

The plot just full of torture , cruelty and very twisted mind but I enjoy how jessica turn the horror into humour with her quick mind

The story told in two parts the first part the ordeal in the flat and then the after math

I did find Jessica a bit wired at times did u ? But may be this was because she been kidnapped i did find her a very strong character I enjoyed the twists and turns she came up with i was just hooked it will keep you guessing right to the end i do think you could not predict any thing in this book it just packed with clever surprises a real page turner

But the end left me wanting ask questions what about you?

Kim the police lady on the case she had a few of her own problems to deal with but i like her different take on the story i like the way she told the tale she was a strong Character she want promotion did she get it

You will enjoy this book it so dark creepy a great psychological thriller it will keep you on your toes it a real nail biter a fantastic written book you will not have any idea of the direction the plot will take but that what hooks you

Just a wonderful book 5 stars

Thank you net galley for letting me read & review for my blog

About the Author
Tammy Cohen (who previously wrote under her formal name Tamar Cohen) is a freelance journalist. She has written several acclaimed novels about family fall-out:The Mistress’s Revenge, The War of the Wives, and Someone Else’s Wedding. The Broken was her first pyschological thriller, followed by Dying for Christmas. Her brand new hardback novel, First One Missing is out now.

She lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one badly behaved dog. Chat with her on Twitter @MsTamarCohen

One response to “DYING FOR CHRISTMAS BY TAMMY COHEN my 100th review on net galley

  1. I think this will need to go on my Christmas books list to read. Sounds gripping and exciting. Quite different to the festive books I have read before.
    Big Congratulations on your 100th review! Wow.
    Amanda. xx

Leave a Reply

