Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

ARE FEBRUARY BOOK CLUB READ THE DEAD WIFE’S HANDBOOK BY HANNAH BECKERMAN

on February 24, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

ARE FEBRUARY BOOK CLUB READ

THIS A FEW OF US WILL BE DOING ARE REVIEW FOR

THE DEAD WIFE’S HANDBOOK BY HANNAH BECKERMAN
THE BLURB
The Dead Wife’s Handbook is the stunning emotional debut from author Hannah Beckerman.

‘Today is my death anniversary. A year ago today I was still alive.’

Rachel, Max and their daughter Ellie had the perfect life – until the night Rachel’s heart stopped beating.

Now Max and Ellie are doing their best to adapt to life without Rachel, and just as her family can’t forget her, Rachel can’t quite let go of them either. Caught in a place between worlds, Rachel watches helplessly as she begins to fade from their lives. And when Max is persuaded by family and friends to start dating again, Rachel starts to understand that dying was just the beginning of her problems.

As Rachel grieves for the life she’s lost and the life she’ll never lead, she learns that sometimes the thing that breaks your heart might be the very thing you hope for.

Hannah Beckerman gives an unforgettable exploration of love and loss in her first novel, The Dead Wife’s Handbook.

WHAT I SAY

I NOT SURE WHAT TO WRITE FOR MY REVIEW

The book beautifully written it a good debut novel it packed with emotions some a bit to real and raw for me to read . I found it a very heartfelt tale of grief

I loved the cover it very vibrant makes you want to pick up and read

Hannah descriptions are so vivid it make you question things it shows you how grief can effect you

I got to say i found the book a bit uncomfortable to read i found it very predictable in places and in some places i got bored but then in other places i was hooked

I want my loved ones to be happy if i die i did not like Racheal jealously or her selfness

I may be wrong but I believed as a child and still do think this now that my love ones will look over me and love me they will guide me to

Reading this book made me feel so many emotions but that credit to Hannah and how she wrote the book

I think it hard to imagine that your life can carry on when your love ones die but you do it hard you never forget that person they are all ways in your hearts you do still think of them sometimes a silly comment or you see something that just reminds you of that person you will laugh or cry it never goes away your love

The book captures many things love, sadness, friendships, loss and grief but it all so shows you how to move forward it told in a very unique way

I just not sure if i like it

It a very thought provoking book it take you on a rollercoaster ride

I got to say it brilliant written?

WHAT DID YOU THINK OF THIS BOOK ?

One response to “ARE FEBRUARY BOOK CLUB READ THE DEAD WIFE’S HANDBOOK BY HANNAH BECKERMAN

  1. Great review, sounds like a very thought provoking book. Will be good to read to read the other girls reviews to see what they thought.
    Amanda.

Leave a Reply

