Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

A YEAR AGO AND WHY I BLOG ?

on April 15, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.Aj book review club's photo.

A YEAR AGO & WHY I BLOG
Today my blog a year old wow

I loved every minute of this year i made some fab friends from all over the world

it so amazing it become very addicted too my blog and Twitter

My blog so important to me i enjoy doing it so much as I said before it may not be word perfect ,spelling or wording but not be spot on but i love reading as you all know by now i am dyslexic but i never let this stop me from doing things

What is Dyslexia, also known as reading disorder ,

is a learning difficulty characterised by trouble reading despite a normal intelligence different people are affected to different degrees.
Problems may include sounding out words, spelling words, reading quickly, writing words pronouncing words when reading aloud, and understanding what was read.

My is more spelling and writing as from very young my mum read with me for hours she said if i could read it would help me more later in life

She was so right as i found that i love to read so much i all ways got a book i do not watch much tv i sit down and read that how my blog started i do write lots of notes yes i do sometimes had think what i read more you may do

i use do book review on my diet facebook page i lost 5 stone now but so many of us read and it was taking to taking over my page

so I decided to do this blog i had one follower Tanya on that first day

Tanya was my friend on there we lost weight together that how we meet she said she would review each Monday for me she become part of my Aj book review team

I now got a few friends that help me by doing post thank you all

lynsey does each wed then i got kelly , suzanne, Gurdeep and jo who help to make my blog what is it plus i have some help from other bloggers for so many different post thank you all so much
I enjoy doing ‪#‎Ajscoolcoverchallenge‬ each monday thank all for taking part

I met some fab author too by doing this now who now are my friends too
Thank you all

I wasn’t sure anyone would like or follow me

This year i read books i would never look at before i now enjoy so many different books i like thank all the author and publisher that send me books

THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH FOR READING MY BLOG IT MEANS SO MUCH THANK YOU ALL FOR FOLLOWING ME x

What will next year bring for Ajbookrevie

10 responses to “A YEAR AGO AND WHY I BLOG ?

  1. Tanya Phillips says:

    Congratulations on your blogaversary. I love your blog and praise you to my girls who are also dyslexic.

    AJ you are a great friend and I am blessed to know you. Ps I need your diet support x

  2. Rosie Amber says:

    Happy Blog birthday, you bring your own style to reviewing.

  3. Lucy Ends says:

    Happy blog birthday, AJ! Well done you for blogging for a year. You must work so hard to keep all these reviews and posts coming. I know I couldn’t do it. I’m sorry I haven’t managed to send you another post yet. I have a couple in mind, but never get round to writing them (see what I mean?). I love your blog and your reading challenges, and am very glad to have (electronically) met you.
    Many happy returns! X

  4. Rebecca Pugh says:

    AJ, I just want to wish you an absolutely fantastic one year blogiversary! I admire you so, so much for refusing to let the Dyslexia stop you from doing what you love! You’re such a passionate, enthusiastic, kind and friendly blogger, who really does add a sparkle of magic to our wonderful book-blogging community! I also can’t believe that one year has passed already, and you’ve come so far! Your blog is fantastic, filled with reviews by some of the loveliest reviewers I’ve met, including yourself, and I wish you every single success with your blog in the future, too!

    Keep on doing what you’re doing, AJ! YOU ARE FABULOUS! B xxxx

  5. Happy Blog Birthday AJ. We started our blogs the same time and I think both our blogs have grown in great ways, like you say meeting authors and reading different books is great.
    I love your reviews and your coolcover weeks. Congratulations on your first year, here is to many more.
    Amanda. x

  6. Suze says:

    Happy birthday, I love your blog and I’m very happy I’ve met you. I’m glad I’m part of your team and have been a follower since April last year, because of our lovely twitter chats :). I think your reviews are great and often buy your book recommendations. xxx

Leave a Reply

