Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

The Happy Ever Afterlife of Rosie Potter (RIP) by Kate Winter

on April 21, 2015

The Happy Ever Afterlife of Rosie Potter (RIP) by Kate Winter

I SORRY I NOT GOT A IMAGE MY LAPTOP GOT A VIRUS I THINK I CAN  NOT USE SO I HAD TO BLOG FROM MOB NOT GOOD AS IMAGES DO NO WORK SORRY

Rosie Potter has woken up with the hangover to end all hangovers. She looks so awful she never had a hangover like this omg what was up at that minute her best friend, Jenny, walks into her room, she starts scr

eaming. Why you may ask Rosie tries to reassure her and follows her out of the bedroom… But she leaves her body behind. Upon closer inspection, it appears Rosie has been shot. But who shot her? And why? And more importantly… Why is Rosie still hanging around? With the help of her and her brothers life-long friend Charles (the only person who can still see her), Rosie sets about trying to unravel this mystery. But once she starts pulling the thread, her whole life seems to unravel and it’s only in death that she can admit she’s finally fallen in love. But is it too late?

WHAT I SAY
Just a brilliant debut by a very talented author A wonderfully enjoyable whodunit read i love it
A exceptionally well written book it pack with heartwarming characters that you can really relate to and a nice bit of paranormal which i like that what make this
a bit unusual in that the victim is still around (in ghost form) which i did enjoy she got no idea what happen to why she was shot she loves being a ghost

Her ally was unexpected. I thought the obvious thing would be that Jenny her best friend would be the one to still see her and be able to talk but no I didn’t expect it to be her brothers friend that shock me it doesn’t come to light that he can see her for a while The bit in the mens toilets was so funny it just made me smile I could see it happening

This book also tells us the past story of many of the characters, including Rosie’s boyfriend, Jack.i did not like him the scenes where Rosie hit Jack was hilarious lets just say revenge is sweet you got to read to see what i mean just brilliant

Jack past intertwines with Jenny’s, and it’s fascinating seeing it unfold as you read i just did not warm to him at all
Rosie and Charles’ story is revealed throughout the book as well, which is incredibly touching in parts.
From the start i though that Jack was involved in Rosie’s death, and she begins haunting him, which is one of the highlights of the book i found it so funny some scene were so cheeky and mischievous they make you smile
It a lovely heart warming story there is a great twist at the end, and I was totally surprised when it’s revealed how Rosie died totally not what i thought

This is a fantastic and unusual book and I would definitely recommend it to you it just so different i loved it
I simply couldn’t put this down
read from start to finish in a day I found the book to be fun and light hearted, it made me laugh and smile just a brilliant debut novel
Thank you netgalley for letting me review

4 dolls

One response to “The Happy Ever Afterlife of Rosie Potter (RIP) by Kate Winter

  1. Great review, I couldn’t agree more I loved this story, especially the twist at the end!

Leave a Reply

