Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

lynsey today book buddy

on April 29, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

lynsey today book buddy
Lynsey one my Aj bookclub team members each Wednesday Lynsey on my blog with a book review post but we can also find her on her blog too

What your blog called?
Blog is called Lynsey’s books

How did you come up with the name?
The name is not very orginal so didnt take me long to come up with
What do you like to read ?
I mainly review thriller, crime, mystery.

Where did your love of books come from ?
I have always loved reading i can remember when i was younger me and my family going to stourport and visting a second hand book shop and i brought many of the beatrix potter books from there she was my favourite author when i was younger. My favourite childhood book was the Tailor of Gloucester.

Who do you pick your books ?
people on twitter and blogs help me pick my books i want to read

Why did you decide to start a blog?

I joined twitter september last yr this is when i first seen book blogs and met my first book bloggers and some friends on there told me to try blogging so after xmas i started my blog i have never looked back since i love it.

Tell me three great books you have read lately
see attached pic

Aj book review club's photo.

Do you have a kindle ?
My work colleagues for my 30th birthday last year brought me my kindle fire and now my love for books and reading grows day by day

Do you have lots of book on your tbr pile?
not sure try not to count i have 40 books from netgalley so must be over 80 with my unread books on my kindle

How many books do you read in a week?
i read on average 2 books a week

Can tell a couple of things about you ?
I have a law degree
I have two daughters jess and alannah
I dont drink alcohol
Not very interesting facts sorry

Where can we find you ?
my blog is http://lynseysbooks.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1

Your favourite book from your childhood ?

my favourite book of childhood has to be the The Tailor of Gloucester
Do you have a fav bookmark ?
i wish i had a favourite bookmark but i end up buying lots of them as we have a bookmark monster so can never find the same one always have to use a new one

THANK LYNSEY A GREAT POST X

3 responses to “lynsey today book buddy

  1. Tanya Phillips says:

    Great to know more about you Lynsay x

  2. Hi Lynsey and AJ. Nice to hear more about you, I love your thriller reviews.
    Amanda. x

Leave a Reply

