Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

THE LOST CHILD BY ANN TROUP

on May 29, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

THE LOST CHILD BY ANN TROUP
Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just 3 years old. She was never found.

Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up – so it seems as good a place as any.

As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals; family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry, and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart, and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become

WHAT I SAY

I would recommend you all read this wonderful book is so gripping to read such a great mystery

Ann writing style is so easy to follow she so clever at just pulling you into the story and hooking you there her description are so good I could see Hollows End in my head it sounded so creepy and the people that live there seem so odd what did you think ?

The story packed with drama and some very good twists it a read page turner for me i just want to know what was going to happen next the twists are so good

The story revolves around this creepy village 30 years ago Mandy a three year old when missing was she dead ? Now Elaine return with her mum ashes to the village her mum grow up in soon things start to unravel lots of hidden secrets come to light did you guess any ? Some will keep you guessing some were very deep and dark

Brodie was Mandy sister she seem to live in Mandy shadow she had never met her soon she and Elaine become very friendly both seem to have a very tough life so you read you will see the secret being to be uncovered you will be grip by them

Ann done a brilliant job of giving up small glues or secret one by one this will just hook you some were so shocking

Elaine was a great character she seem very shy and very withdrawn my heart when out to her i felt her mum had a hold over her did you ?

I like the friendship her and Brodie had both so different to each other

All the characters seem to real to me some were very wried and odd but they all seem to weave into the story line so well you will soon be part of this community

Ann brought a different and difficult subject into the story line i felt she dealt with the metal health issues very well it was told with such care

I enjoy all the different subplot you are left guessing the twist and the end just brilliant i really did enjoy this book I found it so captivating and very thought provoking

I recommend you all read this wonderful book

I would like to thank Rebecca for letting me be part of this book tour and thank you to the author Ann and publisher for sending me a copy to read

Ann has so kindly gave me a £5 Amazon voucher from one lucky winner please leave me a comment today on my blog before Saturday 30 th may

7 responses to “THE LOST CHILD BY ANN TROUP

  1. June says:

    This book sounds fab a great review your blog has some great book recommend on I enjoy reading it x

  2. Sounds an interesting book – one for the TBR, I think

  3. rosebudbakes says:

    This book sounds wonderful, my book writer friend Paris has read it and gave it a brilliant review, so I would love to win this and give it a go! Wonderful blog. Rosie x

  4. Sophie says:

    i love to win sounds a fab book

Leave a Reply

