Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

GIRLS ON TOUR BY NICOLA DOHERTY

on June 4, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

GIRLS ON TOUR

Poppy is bound for Paris, the City of Love. Could this be her chance to end her epic dry spell?

Lily is en route to her cousin’s wedding in LA, where she’s willing to break a few rules to land her dream role.

Maggie can’t wait for her romantic ski holiday in Meribel – until it goes seriously off-piste.

Rachel packs for a glamorous Roman holiday, but a blast from the past is about to sabotage la dolce vita.

The girls get together and fly to Manhattan. But someone’s been hiding a big secret in the Big Apple…

Hilarious, romantic and unputdownable, Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Follow them in an unforgettable year that includes breaking up, making up, new jobs and some big surprises …

WHAT I SAY
I GOT TO SAY I DID ENJOY BOOK IT SO MUCH FUN A GREAT SUMMER READ

I had read a couple of the books in this series but I like a full book best i not to keen on novellas
I love the cover of this book it’s just caught my eye it makes you want to pick up and read and i so glad i did a lovely fun book

The story is about four friends Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel they are have their own adventure in the book and they all come together in the end for the finale in Manhattan .i want to tell more but i love you to read

I can’t say that I had my favourite characters, all of the girls were charming, they had their flaws and virtues they will become your friends as the story go on they seem to be
maturing and growing . They become smarter and more experienced, and they learn so much you really do get to know each girl so well they were so witty at time and fun each had they own unique personality all so different to each other but the best of friends

The book all about romance, friendship, relationships, travelling, beautiful places, making important some decisions but still enjoying life to the full it got a few shocks and a few twists that you do not see coming which I enjoy it packed with comedy and drama it will make laugh in places .
The descriptions of the places that the girls visited sounded absolutely stunning i was there with them

Nicola writing style has lots of charm and wit, and I found myself giggling along at the scrapes and mix up the girls got into it just such a fun light hearted read

I found the book fun, enjoyable it has a bit of everything in it, romance, heartache, comedy moments but the main theme was the girls friendship they were always there to support one another through the highs and lows just like true friends do the support and trust was always there i liked that one or two of them would never back down but they were alway there when need to be

I would recommend this book a great fun read

I would like to thank Headline and Bookbridgr for sending me a copy to read and review.

One response to “GIRLS ON TOUR BY NICOLA DOHERTY

  1. Tanya Phillips says:

    I enjoyed tge novellas I read in this series. X

Leave a Reply

