Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

ACQUA MORTA BY ADAM MORTA

on June 23, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

ACQUA MORTA BY ADAM MORTA
Hell is empty and all the devils are here

An electrifying thriller for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.

Forced into retirement because of ill-health, Commissario DomenicoMartelli is hired to investigate a disturbing murder.
The case brings him into conflict with his former colleagues and into confrontation with a cruel and elusive killer.
Set in the breathtaking Ligurian countryside, ACQUA MORTA will keep you guessing until the very last page.
WHAT I SAY
This is the first book i have read by Adam it will not be the last it a very good crime book I really did enjoy it

Adam very good with his description I could see some of the British countryside he was describing so well in my mind he paints a very good imagine you picture it all and Italy sounded so lovely i was transported there i can see all the sights in my head i was so there with them
Martelli the main character he was just about to become a retired detective he was looking forward to it or was he ?
He was called to his last murder case or scene the way Adam descried it in a very shocking way it was very detailed a bit too much for me but very good you could see it all in your mind
From that point the plot swaps from Kent to Italy it was a very complex story i enjoy how the two were interwoven it work so will it will hook you
The ending was very dramatic i was on the edge of my seat reading it what did you think?

All the characters worked well together they seem so real to me i had no clue to who the killer were did you?
The paced of the book just right I enjoy all the twists and turns it hold my interest it was so well written it flowed so easy it became a page turn i got to know what was going to happen next
As i said before Adam done a brilliant job of describing the surrounding areas and scenes it plays a bit part in the story he will pull you into the scene you there with them he got a very unique style about him
It a very clever and interesting story i really did enjoy
4 dolls(4 stars )

Aj book review club's photo.

I READ AS PART OF ROISE REVIEW TEAM

ACQUA MORTA is 105,000 words. It is available as an ebook or paperback from Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/1E6iWhX and Amazon.com: http://amzn.to/1bw5r3d

ABOUT AUTHOR
ADAM BANE has been a bartender, a factory worker, a labourer, a news anchor, a radio presenter, a voiceover performer, a script editor, a TV producer, a travel writer, a restorer of old houses, and lately the producer and occasional presenter of a programme on BBC World Service radio. He also writes for US magazine Ozy.com. He lives in London with his extraordinary wife and amazing daughter, around whom his tatty satellite orbits. They are currently in the process of moving to the paradise island of Mallorca. He has spent a great deal of time in the town of Loano, on the Italian Riviera – the setting for the Commissario Martelli books.

* * *

Twitter: @MimmoMartelli
Contact: adambane@rocketmail.com
www.amazon.com/author/adambane

Advertisements

One response to “ACQUA MORTA BY ADAM MORTA

  1. Tanya Phillips says:

    This sounds interesting. I’m I’m the mood for a good crime book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: