Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

Amanda @chocolatepages is my book buddy today on my blog

on July 5, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

Amanda
Book buddy today
1. What is your blog called?

My blog is called ChocolatePages
2. How did you come up with the name?

My blog name came from the things I love, chocolate and books, thereby came my name ChocolatePages.

Aj book review club's photo.

3. What sort of books do you review?

I review a range of different book genres, my favourites are chick lit and crime / mystery. I have reviewed other kinds and am open to all offers from authors and publishers.
4. What helps you to pick your books?

When I pick a book to read, I first look at the title and front cover, I then read the back page description. Then sometimes, I look at other people’s reviews – though not always. If the book sounds great right from the start, I tend not to read reviews until I have finished the book.
5. Why did you decide to start a blog?

I decided to start my blog after opening a Twitter account and finding all these fantastic bookbloggers! I loved reading their posts and thought that I wanted to do that too. Since I have started, I have become more and more in love with my blog and writing my posts. I love it, it makes me happy to write and even happier that people read, comment and follow me.
6. List 3 great books you have read lately
My top book of this year is ‘Blue Sun, Yellow Sky’ by Jamie Jo Hoang. You can read my review here: http://wp.me/p4CHeD-d2

Aj book review club's photo.

Another fabulous book I have read this year is ‘You Think You Know Me’ by Clare Chase. You can read my review of it here: http://wp.me/p4CHeD-b9

Aj book review club's photo.

Another amazing book I have just read is ‘Frozen Charlotte’ by Alex Bell. This book was recommended to me by AJ, so I thank you for that. It was brilliant.

Aj book review club's photo.

7. How many books are on your TBR pile?

At the moment I think there are about 35 books on my Goodreads tbr list. But this is only the books that I already own. If I were to include all the books that I would like to read, it would be in the 100’s! I’m trying to stay a bit realistic in my list.
8. How many books do you read a week?
I’m quite a slow reader and I work full time so don’t have huge amounts of time to read. I usually take 1 to 2 weeks to read a book.
9. List 3 interesting facts about you.

1. I work in a school, in my class I have 6 autistic boys who are all fantastic kids.
2. It’s coming up to my 2 year Wedding Anniversary, my Wedding was the best day of my life so far. (cheesey I know).
3. I love to cook, but my Husband has so many food allergies, I’m challenged with coming up with ideas.
10. Tell us where we can find your blog.

You can find my blog at http://www.chocolatepages.wordpress.com
You can follow me on Twitter – @chocolate_pages
I’d love to hear from you, and let me know you found me on AJ’s blog. Thank you.

11. Your favourite book from your childhood?
My favourite book as a child was ‘The Folk of The Faraway Tree’ by Enid Blyton. I loved this escapism world of Saucepan Man and Mr. Whatziname. I also read all the Secret Seven books and then the Sweet Valley High books as I got a bit older.
12. Do you a favourite book mark?

I do have a favourite book mark. My friend is very creative and she made one for me, I love it because it reminds me of my best friend and because she made it especially for me. I also use notes that authors have included in their books as bookmarks, which also makes me feel special. wink emoticon
To see more of my book reviews, bookish talk and some of my baking and lifestyle posts, please pop by http://www.chocolatepages.wordpress.com also I’d love for you to follow me on Twitter where you can also chat bookish talk with me. @chocolate_pages.

Thank you very much to AJ for having me on your blog. Also thanks for being a fabulous book and blog buddy. You have made my blogging time much more fun and enjoyable, because I can share it with you

4 responses to “Amanda @chocolatepages is my book buddy today on my blog

  1. crimeworm says:

    Love this feature AJ! Another blogger to follow!

  2. Thanks for having me on your blog AJ, it was nice to visit 😉
    I love the picture on your cover picture, it really does look lik a cartoon version of me.
    Thanks.
    Amanda.

Leave a Reply

