Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

The first one missing by Tammy Cohen

on July 10, 2015
 Aj book review club's photo.
The first one missing by Tammy Cohen

Wow I was hooked on this book I read in a day it was a nice steady paste read it was a nice steady paced read a great psychological thriller it will keep you guessing right to the end I did guess so wrong it was a real page turner for me it packed with twist and turns i found the story very tense in places

I found all the characters so believable and real they all had there own storyline which I found this grip me it was a very emotional at times my heart when put to all the families

This book centred around the murder of children the families all form a support group ‘Mega Angels’ Helen the mum of Megan she set up this when her daughter was killed

At this group you really get to see each of the characters they all have their personality and feelings you get right into their minds I felt for them all

Leanne the liaison officer she keeps the family updated sometimes you could really sense her dread when she spoken to them all I was there with her I got inside her mind I wanted to help and support them

The twist near the end was just so brilliant it was a big shock to me I did not see it did you?

This book it so well written very easy to read it had some dark places but the way it wrote was not
The plot packed with affairs, secrets,stained relationships and the families coping with the loss of a child it was hooked it a very chilling read it a brilliant book I can not prise enough a very gritty and powerful read by a very talented author
5 stars

Aj book review club's photo.
I would like to thank Sarah at Random House for letting me be part of this book tour you all got to read this book

Amazon link
First One Missing by Tammy Cohen http://www.amazon.co.uk/…/B00T5H3XAI/ref=cm_sw_r_udp_awd_m2…
http://www.amazon.co.uk/…/B00T5H3XAI/ref=cm_sw_r_udp_awd_m2…

Leave a Reply

