Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

THE VINTAGE CINEMA CLUB BY JANE LINFOOT

on August 15, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

THE VINTAGE CINEMA CLUB BY JANE LINFOOT

“A witty, warm-hearted romp through the lives and loves of three friends – with a cool retro vibe, and a sense of fun that will never go out of fashion.” – Debbie Johnson, author of the best-selling ‘Cold Feet At Christmas’ & ‘Pippa’s Cornish Dream’

Meet The Vintage Cinema Club….

Izzy is a wow at making unwanted things pretty, but with three brothers and her shabby chic furniture business to run she doesn’t have time to date. Could a fabulous French proposal change her mind?

Single mum Luce’s vintage bridal dresses are exquisite, but there’s no way she’s ever going to wear one or walk down the aisle for that matter. She’s a strictly no romance, one night kind of woman – or so she thinks…

Dida seems to have it all – a chocolate and banana cake recipe to die for, lovely kids (most of the time!) and a great lifestyle. But what good is a fabulous home, when your marriage has more cracks than a pavlova and your husband is having it off with half of Lithuania?

Three retro fabulous friends, in love with all things vintage, run their dream business from the faded grandeur of a rescued cinema. When that dream comes under threat, they’ll do whatever it takes to save it.

Fans of Lucy Diamond, Michele Gorman and Milly Johnson are going to love this heartfelt, funny story.

WHAT I SAY
I loved this book I most of you know I love all vintage things and wow what I cool cover it makes you want to read
I never never read any of jane books before but I will look out for her now her writing style so easy to read I was a real page turner I read in a day

I as so hooked on the story it a wonderful story of love and friendship it got a few great twist I love all the humour and the dramas the story had you could tell a lot of research had been done for this book

All the characters were fab I loved them all izzy lule and bida run the vintage emporium based in the old cinema but Didas want to sell the girls are going to fight to save it I loved the girls friendship how they worked together they all have very different personality but I felt this is what made them the fab friends there were I enjoyed hearing about the life’s and love life’s it made it a very interesting read
It a lovely fun story it will make you laugh I like Bida character she was a wonderful determined person her husband was so bad to her she still with him for the kids I love everything about this book please read
4 stars a brilliant book

One response to “THE VINTAGE CINEMA CLUB BY JANE LINFOOT

  1. Tanya Phillips says:

    I thought you would like this. I loved the description of the dresses.

Leave a Reply

