Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

I DO NOT SLEEP BY JUDY FINNIGAN

on September 8, 2015

Aj book review club's photo.

I DO NOT SLEEP BY JUDY FINNIGAN

Aj book review club's photo.

Do not stand at my grave and weep;
I am not there. I do not sleep.

There is nothing more powerful than a mother’s love.

Five years ago, Molly Gabriel lost her twenty-year-old son, Joey, to a terrible sailing accident. His empty boat was washed ashore on the rocks, but his body was never found.

Now, Molly has returned to the sands of Cornwall haunted by his disappearance, unable to accept he is gone. Joey was an experienced sailor and died on a calm sea – things just don’t add up and Molly cannot let it go. Desperate for answers, she turns to Joey’s best friend, Ben, to try and find out what really happened that day…

Intensely emotional and relentlessly suspenseful, I Do Not Sleep is the latest bestseller from broadcaster, journalist and Book Club champion, Judy Finnigan

WHAT I SAY

I have not read any of Judy other books but I have now got Eloise to read in on my TBR pile on top .
This book was brilliantly wrote you just get pulled into the plot I was hooked

The mum the narrated of this story it about her love and grief for her son she can not rest till she find out what happened that day it become a very hunting read

Judy very good how she writes her beautiful description you could see the places and times so clear in your mind you be there with them she got such a empathy for her characters I felt for them all

As you read you will feel your in Cornwall with them I felt the characters were very believable and so real my heart when out to Molly the mum she was so unhappy and so hurt she just needed to see what happened to her son that day

This book is Molly journey the way it wrote is so powerful and very heart breaking to read
This story is about a mother intuition never being wrong we all should trust are instincts I found this book very interesting but I got to say a bit predictable at times but I really did enjoy it but I got to say I not sure why you wait 5 years to find out the truth I would need to know after it happened it got so pull into the story it was very emotional in places I found it so gripping a very good read
Please read for yourself
Thank you netgalley for letting me read and review
4 dolls

Aj book review club's photo.

Leave a Reply

