Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

THE DRESS THIEF NATALIE MEG EVANS

on September 23, 2015

THE DRESS THIEF NATALIE MEG EVANS

WHY HAD I HAD THIS BOOK ON MY TBR PILE SINCE IT CAME OUT I SPOT IT NETGALLEY I ASKED TO READ AND GOT A COPY WOW A BRILLIANT READ

WOW WHY DID I NOT READ IT BRILLIANT I SO GLAD I READ NOW ONE OF MY FAVOURITE BOOKS OF YEAR
ANY ONE WHO LOVES FASHION AND HISTORY WILL LOVE THIS WONDERFUL BOOK
IT so packed with twists and turns the characters seem so real I loved them all
Alik the main character I loved her I could see all the dresses that were being described I loved all the fashion house I could see it all in my head
I got to say the Author notes at the back were such a clever idea I enjoyed reading them I could get right inside the fashion house I could picture all the fabrics cuts the style being put together I could see and feel the fabric being used I find it so interesting to read
It has been very well researched you could tell I was transported back to Paris in the 1930 ‘s in to the fashion word
What Alike was doing was so wrong but what a fabulous designer she was she was a brilliant dress thief I love her style I not going to tell you what happens I want you to read for yourself
Alex life was not easy she seem to mix with the wrong men I enjoyed all the hidden secrets why did they need to be kept hidden ?
She was so talented but very naive at times I was so gripped by the story I enjoyed all the subplots they worked so well together
they all add to this wonderful tale I liked the way the story unfolds it got lots of suspension I’m like all the glamour setting all the characters have their own tales to tell
The setting are so lovely it a very compelling read a very entertaining read I can not praise enough so well written a very interesting read
5 dolls thank netgalley for letting me read and review

2 responses to “THE DRESS THIEF NATALIE MEG EVANS

  1. Tanya says:

    Sounds like a great book. Fantastic review. Love the cover.

Leave a Reply

