Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

The Girl in the photograph by Kate Riordan

on November 4, 2015

The Girl in the photograph by Kate Riordan
What I say
I enjoyed this book it full of tension that build slowly it has a creppy ghost the story such a page turner you will be hooked i was it full of wonderful characters
I was hooked from the first page to the last it flowed so effortlessly so easy to read the description are so well written you can picture the house
If you love supernatural mystery and a historic story you love this one some parts are very sad but then some parts were so warm and uplifting
Elizabeth had mental health problems she seem to have very bad depression her husband was so bad very mean to her I did not warm to him he took her child awa
y from her no one would listen to her it was very sad to read
The story set in 1930 to the 1990
Alice was banished from her family for falling for the wrong man she was sent to help the housekeeper at Fiercombe manor they got told a very different story to what really happened but very soon weird things started to happen in the manor and to Alice I found this so Interesting it became very intense to read I was hooked what was going to happen next
Alice need to find about Elizabeth her tale interested her so much I feel Alice dealt with her own problems so well
I loved her reading the diary it made the book for me Elizabeth life was so hard I felt for her She had me gripped by her story
I did find some parts a bit slow but I still loved the story it a great period drama packed with a very interesting story it beautifully wrote so easy to follow a gripping story

4 dolls a fab read

About the Author
Kate Riordan is a writer and journalist. She started out as an editorial assistant at the Guardian, followed by a stint as deputy editor for the lifestyle section of Time Out. She now works freelance and lives in the Cotswolds, where she is cu rrently

Leave a Reply

