Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

ONE WISH IN MANHATTAN BY MANDY BAGGOTT

on November 30, 2015

ONE WISH IN MANHATTAN BY MANDY BAGGOTT

Aj book review club's photo.

The temperature is dropping, snow is on its way and Hayley Walker is heading for New York with one wish … to start over.

With her daughter Angel, Hayley is ready for adventure. But there’s more to New York than twinkly lights and breathtaking skyscrapers. Angel has her own Christmas wish – to find her real dad.

While Hayley tries to fulfil her daughter’s wish, she crosses paths with billionaire Oliver Drummond. Restless and bored with fast living, there’s something intriguing about him that has Hayley hooked.

Can Hayley dare to think her own dreams might come true – could A New York Christmas turn into a New York Forever?

Travel to the Big Apple this Christmas and join Hayley and Oliver as they realise life isn’t just about filling the minutes … it’s about making every moment count.

WOW I LOVED THIS BOOK
MANDY got a way of pulling you into the story straight away
I loved the cover it makes you want to pick up to read
MANDY got a way of making the scenes come to life you could feel and see it all in my mind
This story hooked me from the first few words to the last line I did not want the story to finish it will make you laugh so much

As most of you know New York my favourite place I love it there this makes a wonderful backdrop to the story it packed with places you will know it a perfect Christmas read .Mandy description are so real you feel you been to new York by the time you finished this book

Hayley and Angel are very likable characters I loved then both i think you will too
I was not to sure of Oliver you start with but then I warmed to him
The romance between him and Hayley was fun to read about that one part of the story the other finding Amy dad both fall into place so easily making it a very lovely story it so easy to read
It a book about love friendship and family I loved you all to read I can not praise enough
Wow the end was so cool I felt the issues Hayley and Oliver were dealing with were told so well it was emotional to read at times I felt for them so much you will want them both to be happy
It just a lovely heartwarming Christmassy read it so well written It got a few very complex characters that you will love and want them to be happy
I enjoy all the twists and turns
I can not recommended this book enough mandy a very talented author who a very wonderfulk storyteller I love her books

4 dolls Thank you netgalley for letting me read and review

 

Aj book review club's photo.

One response to “ONE WISH IN MANHATTAN BY MANDY BAGGOTT

  1. Suze says:

    Great review, I loved this story! x

Leave a Reply

