Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

Are You Watching Me? By Sinead Crowley

on December 9, 2015

Are You Watching Me? By Sinead Crowley

Aj book review club's photo.

Claire Boyle is back in this chilling new novel by Sinead Crowley. I loved the first book, Can Anybody Help Me? So I was delighted to get my hands on this. Claire now has a seven month old daughter called Anna, and has finished her maternity leave. Her first job back is investigating the murder of two men, that are both linked to Tir Na nOg.

Liz Cafferky has become the face of Tir Na nOg, a drop in centre for men, who need some guidance or simply just need someone to talk to. Liz is after shooting to fame in Ireland, as she is loved by the nation, after speaking up about the work that is done in the drop in centre. But when she starts to receive letters in the post from a crazed fan, Liz is worried for her safety, two men involved with the centre have already been murdered and she’s worried she might be next. But her fear leads her to reliving some moments from her past that she would sooner forget. Will Ireland still love Liz, when they find out her dirty secrets??

This book is just as chilling as the first. The story moved along at a fast pace and had lots of little twists thrown in along the way. However, I found that I enjoyed Sinead’s first novel Are You Watching Me?, a lot more than this one. I don’t know how I feel about the character of Liz, I didn’t love her and I didn’t hate her, and so I found that I really didn’t really care what happened to her. All in all though, I found this to be an enjoyable and unputdownable read. The story was just the right amount of creepy and has an end that you won’t see coming.

4 dolls

 

Aj book review club's photo.
Leave a Reply

