Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

IF YOU GO AWAY BY ADELE PARKS

on December 14, 2015

IF YOU GO AWAY BY ADELE PARKS

 

The new novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks, set during the outbreak of the First World War

WHAT I SAY

WOW YOU ALL MUSR READ THIS BOOK

I really enjoyed this book I’m read in 2 days it is not like her normal Books Adele writes she normally write in a more click lit style but this is an historical fiction novel and it is brilliant please check it out you will love it I did
It had my attention right up to the last word I was so caught up in the story that it became a real page turner for me

. It is very beautifully written it is got a lot of Tragedy in there too the characters you could relate to them so easily you could tell that Adela had done a lot of research into this book
I did find the start a bit slow and I was not sure what to make of the story but I soon became hooked on the story it’s a wonderful story of love during the World War 1 why was it slow because it was building up the tension in the characters to make you understand them more I loved them all but one I bet your guess who by the end

Vivian the main character I did not like her that much to start with then I soon love her as she seem to grow up as a story unfolds she seem to have no idea about life she married to Aubrey
on the day that they married the war broke out now her life was changed forever she finds herself in a small village she feel isolated and cut off she’s got no friends there no one to talk to
Audrey go to war she’s got no one
to look after now only herself
How will she cope?
I was so hooked on her story I like it was told from her point of view and then Howard her life was so tough I like hearing about her life

Howard was a brilliant character I love him he was a man about town who a bit of a player but he also hated the war which was going to be problem
He was a wonderful warm man
He got roped into helping the Daily Mail reporter writing articles about the war we get to feel all his pain and suffering he was going through it was good that it was told from his point of view he was so determined to stand up to his point of view sometimes I’ve believed this put into danger I really got to understand what was going on in the war and what it was like some of the men it a very in depth account of the war i was so caught up with the plot my heart when out to them all life was tough

When Howard and Vivian meet wow what a brilliant tale of forbidden love I love their relationship it was so full on I want you to read for yourself thier wonderful heart breaking love story it will pull at your heart strings I was totally pulled into all the horrors of the war if it was put across so well I enjoyed that this book the men and women’s point of view of The War was so hard to read in places the pain they when though but i also found it very interesting story what I did not want the book to end
It like how all the women cope in there story it shows you there points of view and what life was like for them with there men away at war

This story is a very thought-provoking book and it is very interesting and different book to read

please check it out I’m sure you will love it I recommend you will read it
One of my favourite books of the year
It show us a very different style to Adela Adele is a very talented author with a few very different and unique writing styles I really can not praise this book enough
5 dolls
ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Adele Parks worked in advertising until she published her first novel in 2000. Since then, her many Sunday Times bestsellers have been translated into twenty-six different languages. Adele spent her adult life in Italy, Botswana and London until 2005 when she moved to Guildford, where she now lives with her husband and son. Adele believes reading is a basic human right, so she works closely with The Reading Agency as an Ambassador for Reading Ahead, a programme designed to encourage adult literacy.
THE AMAZON LINK

If You Go Away https://www.amazon.co.uk/…/…/d/B00N9AVKCU/ref=aw_ss_kndl_dp/

Glamorous debutantes, heartbreak and discovering just what is worth fighting for in the new historical novel from Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks.1914. Vivian, a young, impassioned debutante is hurried into a pedestrian marriage to cover a…
2 responses to “IF YOU GO AWAY BY ADELE PARKS

  1. Wendy says:

    Sounds right up my street, thank you, AJ 🙂

Leave a Reply

