Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

Hiding place by John Burley

on December 16, 2015

My review

Aj book review club's photo.

 

Hiding place by John Burley

She can’t reach him …but he can get to her …A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse – perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben. Dr Lise Shields works with the most deadly criminals in America. At Menaker psychiatric hospital all are guilty and no one ever leaves. Then she meets Jason Edwards. Jason is an anomaly. No transfer order, no patient history, no paperwork at all. Is he really guilty of the horrific crimes he’s been sentenced for? Caught up in a web of unanswered questions and hastily concealed injustices, the spotlight begins to shine on Lise. She’s being watched, and the doors of Menaker psychiatric hospital are closing in. In Lise’s quest to discover the truth, is there anywhere left to hide?
WHAT I SAY
I was hooked on this book from the first few words to the last page is very gripping and very hard to put down it a very good psychological thriller .

wow the end is a very cleverly written book your be so pulled into the story
i did not see the twist at all but I did have a few suspicions
Did you ?

Your take on Lisa journey which is Pack with twist and turn it had lots of clues I did not pick up on any did you ?
What did you think of Lisa ?
As the story unfolds I was very unsure of her I could not work her out she seem weird to me I was so caught up with life
The plot very good I like all the flashbacks of Jason and Lisa’s childhood
I found them both very interesting is a very tough subject mental health is it told with compassion and very sensitivty put across

The story very fast pace you could tell a lot of research has been done I enjoy all the twists and turns it soon became a page turner
I was so desperate to find out what was going on and what was going to happening next it’s a brilliant read
Thank you netgalley for letting me read and review
4 dolls
I recommend you check out this book it very gripping

Leave a Reply

