Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

The little kiosk by the Sea by Jennifer Bohnet

on January 12, 2016

 

Aj book review club's photo.

The little kiosk by the Sea by Jennifer Bohnet
One summer they’ll never forget…

Meet Sabine, desperately fighting to save her little kiosk from closure whilst turning down her friend Owen’s proposals, time and time again.

Cue Harriet, returning to Dartmouth after thirty years, haunted by the scandal that drove her away and shocked by a legacy that threatens her relationship with her journalist daughter.

Enter Rachel, the mysterious newcomer who has an unexpected chemistry with a local widower, and who sets in motion a chain of events she could never have predicted…

One thing’s for sure, as the autumn tide turns, there’ll be more than one secret laid bare!
WHAT I SAY
This book it’s a real nice read any time of the year but I say it would be special good for the summer by the pool
It is that set in Dartmouth my aunt lived there so I love to hear about the places I knew I remember a few of them
All the characters seem very real down-to-earth people I could relate to them so easily the stories full of secrets and lies it has lots of twists and turns which will keep you glued I enjoyed how each character has their own story to tell it seem to work so well together
They all seem so strong I liked them all each character plays a very interesting part in the plot
It got a bit of mystery too all the family secrets where told little by little your be pulled into their life’s to the characters seem to connect in different ways
Sabine was my favourite character she was very warm and a lovely lady
All the characters came to life as you read the problems from the past and present could they all be sorted out your have to read to see all the stories woven in so well it was a great introduction to all the characters I think they will be more books to follow on I hope it very well written the writing style is very easy to read your be pull into this wonderful plot
Another great book
Thank you netgalley for letting me read and review
4 dolls

3 responses to “The little kiosk by the Sea by Jennifer Bohnet

  1. Tanya says:

    I love the sound of this book.

  2. The cover of this book is lovely. I can imagine it being based in a place fond to you would make it even better.
    Amanda.

Leave a Reply

