Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

welcome @gurdgreenbear to my blog today

on February 3, 2016

Please welcome @gurdgreenbear to my blog today
Please follow her too @GurdGreenBear
Best books i read in 2015 in no specific order. These are books i have bought, read, kept and highly recommended.

1. The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins – This book was thrilling and unputdownable. I bought it as soon as i could and started it pretty much straight away. It’s unpredictable and engrossing with some clever twist.

2. Summer’s Child by Diane Chamberlain-
Loved this book so much, the suspense and mystery was excellent. I LOVE this author!

3. The Life You Left by Carmel Harrington-
A captivating story of family, love, friendship and loss. It’s emotional, moving, charming and exciting with a hint of mystery solving. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

4. The Silent Sister by Diane Chamberlain –
A Diane Chamberlain book never lets me down. This was another fantastic read, so enjoyable and well written. As usual, plenty of twists and turns.

5. Creature Comforts by Trisha Ashley –
I was excited to start this as i’m a huge Trisha Ashley fan. This is a book with a pretty cover and an absorbing story. I had a good time in the cosy village of Halfhidden.

6. The Courage Tree by Diane Chamberlain –
This read was amazingly intriguing, gripping me from beginning to end. I honestly found this book very hard to put down as it was EXCELLENT! Diane Chamberlain is a true storyteller.

7. Me Before You by JoJo Moyes –
This book will stay with me forever! What an emotional rollercoaster of a ride through entwining worlds. I can’t describe how much i loved and enjoyed reading this, it was difficult to separate myself from it.

8. Ghostwritten by Isabel Wolff –
One word for this book – fantastic! So totally engrossing. A strong story with a fabulous setting and characters. You are guaranteed one emotional journey with this one. It was highly recommended to me personally and it certainly lived up to its recommendation.

9. The Blue by Lucy Clarke –
Oh Wow! ‘The Blue’ whisked me away to sea with its truly atmospheric adventures. It came with compelling twists and turns, very absorbing. I was lost and engaged with the characters on board. Amazing!

10. The Things We Do For Love by Alice Peterson –
An uplifting and emotional tale, tugging at the heartstrings. A great reading experience involving the issue and awareness of cerebral palsy, reading truly is learning.

11. A Gift To Remember by Melissa Hill –
Such a beautiful read with great literary quotes at the head of each chapter. What had me hooked and in suspense was the puzzle of the story, very entertaining. A romantic, feel-good perfect christmas read.

12. I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh –
I could not put this book down, such a brilliant plot with shocking twists and turns. It was unsettling and utterly absorbing. A clever book taking you on a dark, emotional and disturbing journey. What a debut!

13. Christmas Wishes And Mistletoe Kisses by Jenny Hale –
If you want a dose of a cosy, romantic fairytale, this book is it! I read it during christmas as it’s the perfect festive treat. It was a sheer joy to read, very entralling.

14. A Mother’s Story by Amanda Prowse –
What a book! I loved every page of it from cover to cover. All i can say is this is an outstanding and remarkable book. I love Amanda’s writing style and this one is amazingly absorbing, dealing with a very sensitive and tough subject. Incredibly addictive read.

15. A Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah –
A book of human emotions, relationships, forgiveness, healing and overcoming loss. I found it well-written and engaging and as the story unravelled i was gripped!

That’s my list of 2015 best books, i’m sure 2016 will bring many more and once more my time will be stolen with exciting new reads. Happy New Year book lovers! And thank you Amanda for having me on your blog. X 💚

Thank you for doing this wonderful post some fantastic books there

2 responses to “welcome @gurdgreenbear to my blog today

  1. Tanya Phillips says:

    There are a few in there I haven’t read but sound great. A few overlap with my list X.

  2. dawn says:

    same as Tanya! x

Leave a Reply

