Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

THE TEACHER BY KATERINA DIAMOND

on March 28, 2016

My review

Aj book review club's photo.
 

THE TEACHER BY KATERINA DIAMOND
You think you know who to trust?
You think you know the difference between good and evil?
You’re wrong …A LESSON YOU WILL NEVER FORGET
The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall. Hours earlier he’d received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end. As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again. But as they’re drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community. And once they learn what’s motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him? SMART. GRIPPING. GRUESOME. This is a psychological crime thriller in a class of its own.
WARNING: Most definitely *not* for the faint-hearted! The Teacher is already haunting readers.

WHAT I SAY
This book is a very good debut novel a great crime thriller but I got to say it took me a few chapters to get into the plot and then suddenly I was hooked but I got to tell you nearly gave up a few times .soon it becomes a page turner

I was so caught up in the story it was very gruesome in places but it tell you the information you need to understand the plot .I did get a bit loss in places or mix up as people first names seem to swap to surnames i would of like one or the other as it a very fast paced read.

Imogen and Adrian they wanted to see what was going on i like them both did you ?I did feel they were a bit messed up but they were a very good team what did you think ?

Abbey was a good character she worked in a museum I did wonder what her family had done you got to read to see
The end very good
What did you think?
It a very well written book it did not predict the end I was guessing all the way to the end of the book it very clever
I did find the characters every believable as I was pull into the story once I got into it so please do not give up tried to carry with it .It is very good a thriller
I going to say 3 dolls I was just not sure it was just not my kind of read but the book did hook me in the end I just have mixed view is a book i am not sure of  but you may love other have  love it you may so please read for your self as we all like different books my mum loved it

Thank you netgalley for letting me read and review

About the Author
Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents’ divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle’s fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives in the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. This is her first nov

2 responses to “THE TEACHER BY KATERINA DIAMOND

  1. I have seen this book about a lot on Twitter, and I think I would really like it. I have so many books to read at the moment though,so I will get through some more of the ones I already have before requesting more. Nice to see you back reviewing.
    Amanda. x

  2. amanda says:

    Thank you Amanda I missed doing my blog so much I hope I can do again now only one more opparation to go put not till end of year

Leave a Reply

