Ajbookreviewclub

A fine WordPress.com site

FLAWED BY CECELIA AHERN

on April 6, 2016

 

Aj book review club's photo.

FLAWED BY CECELIA AHERN

The stunning YA debut from internationally bestselling author Cecelia Ahern.

Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan.

But then Celestine encounters a situation in which she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions. She could be imprisoned. She could be branded. She could be found FLAWED.

In this stunning novel, bestselling author Cecelia Ahern depicts a society in which perfection is paramount and mistakes are punished. And where one young woman decides to take a stand that could cost her everything.

WHAT I SAY
I GOT TO SAY I NOT SURE IF I LIKED OR LOVE THIS BOOK I GOT MIX FEELS ABOUT IT
The book is a YA novel
I was so happy when I saw on netgalley to review as I like Cecelia other books so much .
I found this one a bit slow at the start I was struggling with it but then I was hooked I did find it a very thought-provoking book I hope this is the first in a series as I want it to follow on as the story was left very open but what a very clever end it left you wanting to read then next book .
One mistake and your marked for life .
I found it very hard to read the prison scene are very hard hitting the marking was told so well you felt for them all .The banding was so wrong I felt it very horrific to read about but so gripping to .
I felt for Celestine what a brave girl she was she had to stand up to what she believe in she was so strong her characters was very good I did like her .Did being a flawed make her a out cast ?
I felt the plot was very well written the descriptions were very good you could relate to them and feel for them all .I felt this book was the ground work
for the next book I did like this book in the end I was pulled into the plot I got to carry on reading to see what was going to happen next I did not get the rules did you ?
The family were very believable I wanted to shout at them many times as I was reading I got to say it a book you got to read for yourself as I was not sure about it but it did make me think a very good read just not one I tell you all to rush out of get but I know other loved it
Thank you netgalley for letting me read and review
3 dolls (3 stars )

2 responses to “FLAWED BY CECELIA AHERN

  1. I have seen this book about a lot, and have been intrigued by a Cecelia Ahern YA. I’m not so sure about it being the groundwork for the next book, I prefer a good proper ending. Sounds like an intriguing read though!
    Amanda.

Leave a Reply

